Events>Awards, Featured

Leadership Awards Nominations: Deadline Extended!

MassTLC is happy to announce that the deadline for submitting Leadership Awards nominations has been extended to June 21, 2019.

The 2019 MassTLC Leadership Awards will feature exciting new categories in its annual awards program. In addition to recognizing tech sector leaders, MassTLC will celebrate the visionary women, men and organizations that are pioneering digital transformations across all the major sectors of our economy.

These new awards will shine a spotlight on the leaders who are leveraging the digital revolution to innovate and re-imagine the future across the Commonwealth’s leading industries—from Finance and Insurance to Healthcare Delivery. Nominations should focus on organizations within these industries that have developed or deployed technologies in a new or unique way to fundamentally transform some aspect of their business operations or offerings.

The pioneering innovations that are happening today in healthcare, transportation, and other key sectors are science fiction in many parts of the country and the world. It’s important to recognize the contributions of the women and men who are redefining these industries and the world.

The Awards program began with a call for nominations starting on the Red Sox Opening Day, April 9th, 2019, and will finish with a celebration at Fenway Park on November 6th. The Council is seeking nominations for its new Digital Transformation awards in the following industries:

  • Finance and Insurance
  • Healthcare Delivery
  • Education
  • Energy and the Environment
  • Advanced Manufacturing
  • Transportation

The organization will bestow Tech Industry Awards in:

  • Security
  • Consumer Tech
  • Sales & Marketing

We will also honor a MA Tech Company of the Year and Emerging MA Company of the Year and present individual awards for:

  • CEO of the Year
  • Emerging Company CEO of the Year
  • CTO/VP Tech
  • CMO/VP Mktg
  • Chief People/Head of HR
  • Emerging Exec of the Year

The Council will again present Distinguished Leadership Awards – chosen from among the Commonwealth Award for contributions to MA, Mosaic Award for diversity and inclusion, Innovation Catalyst and Policy Leader of the Year – to honor key leaders in our community.


Upcoming Events


Related Articles