healthcare, Internet of Things, iot, lifesciences, MassTLC, robotics, SalesMarketing, security

Mass Technology Leadership Council Announces Finalist for the 17thAnnual Technology Leadership Awards

MassTLC Annual Celebration of Innovation Casts
Spotlight on Executives, Companies, and
Innovative Technologies Across 16 Categories
July 16, 2014,
Cambridge, Mass.
–The Microsoft NERD Center played host to a cocktail reception last night during which
the Mass Technology Leadership Council (MassTLC) announced the slate of finalists
for its 2014 Technology Leadership Awards. Several hundred members of the
Massachusetts innovation community were in attendance, including this year’s
award nominees representing the best of the region’s tech industry in 16 categories.
“The 17th
annual MassTLC Leadership Awards once again shines a spotlight on the vibrancy
of the state’s position as both pioneer and leader in technologies that are
fueling Massachusetts’ economy and changing the world,” said Tom Hopcroft, president
and CEO of Mass Technology Leadership Council. “The people, organizations and
technology categories represented by the Technology Leadership Award finalists
only scratch the surface of the breadth and depth of talent and innovative
spirit that makes its home here in the Bay State.”
Finalists were
selected from hundreds of nominations, as judged by panels of executives,
investors, analysts, media and thought leaders in each of the 16 categories who
participated in the selection process. The pool of finalists will be further
narrowed during the coming weeks, with winners announced on Thursday, September
11, at the MassTLC Leadership Awards Gala at the Westin Waterfront in Boston.
Details and advance registration are available at www.masstlcawards.org.
Finalists in each
of the 16 categories include:
CEO of the Year: David Aldrich of Skyworks Solutions, Inc., Tom Erickson of Acquia, Stephen Kaufer of TripAdvisor, Niraj
Shah of Wayfair, and Michael Simon of LogMeIn.
CTO of the Year: Joe Bondi of RunKeeper, Dries Buytaert of Acquia, Patrick Harding of Ping Identity, Daniel Theobald of Vecna, and Ron Zalkind of CloudLock.
Emerging Executive of the Year: Matthew Bellows of Yesware, Tim Bertrand of Acquia, Naomi Fried of Boston Children’s Hospital, Emily Reichert of Greentown Labs, and Mike
Volpe of HubSpot.
Private Company of the Year: Dyn, Fiksu, HubSpot, NetProspex, and Veracode.
Public Company of the Year: athenahealth, Demandware, EnerNOC, LogMeIn, and Pegasystems.
Start-up to Watch: clypd, CO Everywhere, Jebbit, RailPod
, and Ras Labs,
Innovative Technology of the Year –
Big Data:
EnerNOC for Energy
Intelligence Software (EIS)
, HP Vertica for HP Vertica Flex Zone, Pixability, Inc for Data
., Prelert, Inc. for Anomaly detection software, and WordStream for AdWords
Performance Grader PLUS
Innovative Technology of the Year –
Backupify for Enterprise-grade platform, Carbonite for Carbonite
, Content Raven for Cloud-based content
distribution platform
, Continuum Managed IT Services for Continuum Cloud Console,
and Scribe Software.
Innovative Technology of the Year – Education
EdTrips for EdTrips, eduCanon, Inc. for Online
learning platform
, JogNog for JogNog, Kaymbu
for Kaymbu,
and Listen Edition for Custom lesson plans.
Innovative Technology of the Year – Healthcare
and Life Sciences:
Catabasis Pharmaceuticals, Inc. for CAT-2003, MC10 for Biostamp sensing systems,
PHT Corporation for LogPad System, Seres
for SER-109,
and TrialNetworks for Clinical Trial Optimization System.
Innovative Technology of the Year – Internet
of Things:
Axeda for Axeda Private Cloud, LogMeIn for Xively
Cloud Services platform
, MachineShop for MachineShop Services
, PTC for ThingWorx platform, and SystemOne for GxAlert.
Innovative Technology of the Year – Mobile
Mustbin for Mustbin, Openbay for Openbay’s mobile app, Paydiant for Transaction processing
, Ping4 Inc. for ping4alerts!, and SavingStar,
for SavingStar
mobile app.
Innovative Technology of the Year –
Mobile Technology:
Affirmed Networks for Affirmed Mobile Content
CloudTM solution
, Globoforce for Globoforce mobile, Modo Labs for Kurogo
Mobile Campus
, Scratch Wireless for Scratch, and SessionM for mPLACES.
Innovative Technology of the Year –
CyPhy Works, Inc. for PARC, Harvest Automation, Inc. for HV-100, iRobot
for iRobot
Ava 500
, and Ras Labs, LLC for Synthetic.
Innovative Technology of the Year –
Sales & Marketing:
Acquia for Acquia Lift, InsightSquared for InsightSquared
, Jebbit for Jebbit
, Paytronix Systems, Inc. for Proprietary guest engagement
, and Qstream for Qstream.
Innovative Technology of the Year –
Aurus Inc. for whizPay, CloudLock for CloudLock,
Co3 Systems for Co3 Platform, Courion
for Access
, and Intralinks and Intralinks VIA.

Click here to view
the full list of finalist online, or go to: http://masstlcawards.org/2014/finalists.
Awards Program
Platinum Sponsors
: Aericon, Invest Northern Ireland, Microsoft,
PwC, Skyscope
Gold Sponsors: CHEN PR, K Square Law, Raytheon
About The Mass
Technology Leadership Council, Inc.

With more than 550
member companies, the Mass Technology Leadership Council (MassTLC)
is the region’s leading technology association and the premier network for tech
executives, entrepreneurs, investors and policy leaders. MassTLC’s purpose is
to accelerate innovation by connecting people from across the technology
landscape, providing access to industry-leading content and ideas and offering
a platform for visibility for member companies and their interests. More at www.mtlc.co

Upcoming Events


Related Articles