MassTLC Awards, MassTLC Awards 2017, MassTLC Leadership Awards Gala

MassTLC Leadership Award Winners 2017

The MassTLS Leadership Awards recognize extraordinary leaders and innovators in the Massachusetts economy. (View our 2017 “Revolutionary Ideas Start Here” opening video)

Selected from hundreds of nominations, and evaluated by panels comprising dozens of executives, investors, analysts, and thought leaders, the 2017 Mass Technology Leadership Award winners are:

Commonwealth Award – Sir Timothy John Berners-Lee, World Wide Web Consortium (See video)

Mosaic Award – Melissa James,  Tech Connection & Black Tech Boston (See video)

Distinguished Leadership Award – The MIT App Inventor team (See video)

CEO of the Year – Niraj Shah, Wayfair

CTO of the Year – Wayne Whitcomb, Salesforce

Emerging Executive of the Year – Katie Burke, HubSpot

Company of the Year – athenahealth

Emerging Company of the Year – Toast

Building a Better Workforce – EF Education First

Innovative Tech of the Year: Consumer – Franklin Robotics

Innovative Tech of the Year: Financial – Elsen Inc.

Innovative Tech of the Year: IoT – Elemental Machines

Innovative Tech of the Year: Robotics – Soft Robotics Inc.

Innovative Tech of the Year: Security – Veridium

Innovative Tech of the Year: Sales & Marketing – Yottaa

Cutting Edge Technology of the Year – Desktop Metal

Technology for a Better Tomorrow – Sterilis


Upcoming Events


Related Articles