MassTLC Announces Finalists for 15th Annual Technology Leadership Awards

Finalists for CEO, Company, Innovative Technology, Start-up to Watch, Emerging Executive of the Year and 11 Additional Categories Announced

The Mass Technology Leadership Council, Inc. (MassTLC) announced finalists for the Council’s 2012 Leadership Awards program last night at a cocktail reception hosted by Dassault Systemes in Waltham. Hundreds from the tech community, including this year’s award nominees attended to network and hear the names of this year’s finalists.

“This was a record year for the number of nominations received, making the selection process extremely competitive,” said Tom Hopcroft, President and CEO of Mass Technology Leadership Council. “It’s incredible to see all that is going on in the technology sector. The new award categories by cluster area opened up the door to shine a light on even more innovative solutions than in past years. It’s an exciting time in tech.”

Finalists were announced in sixteen categories. Two categories, Start-up to Watch and Consumer Product of the Year will include online voting. In the case of Consumer Product of the Year, ten finalists were named and the winner will be determined by public voting, both prior to, and during, the event.

This year the Council introduced a new judging model for the awards program that included 55 executives, investors, analysts, media and thought leaders who participated in the finalist selection process. The pool of finalists will be further narrowed over the coming weeks and the winners will be announced on Thursday, September 13, at the MassTLC Leadership Awards Gala at the Boston Renaissance Waterfront Hotel in Boston. Details and advance registration are available at www.masstlcawards.org.

2012 MassTLC Leadership Awards Finalists

CEO of the Year
Brian Halligan, HubSpot, Inc
Tim Healy, EnerNOC
Diane Hessan, Communispace
Philip Lee, PHT Corporation
Michael Simon, LogmeIn

Emerging Executive of the Year
Stephan Dietrich, Neolane, Inc
Healy Jones, OfficeDrop
Sriram Peruvemba, E Ink Holdings
James Psota, Panjiva, Inc
Sheila Rocchio, PHT Corporation

Private Company of the Year
Visible Measures

Public Company of the Year

Start-up to Watch
Content Raven
Native Brain
Practically Green

Best Use of Technology
Addgene: Material Transfer Agreement (MTA)
Alleyoop: Recommendation Engine Website
BJ’s Wholesale: Improvement of customer experience and internal processes
City of Boston: CityWorker
The Lenox Hotel: Curbside Electric Vehicle Charging Station

Innovative Technology of the Year: Big Data
Entagen: TripleMap
Hadapt: Adaptive Analytical Platform
Kyruus: Data Analytics Platform
Paradigm4: SciDB, the data-driven discovery platform
Sonian: Sonian Archive

Innovative Technology of the Year: Cloud Computing
Acquia: Enterprise Drupal Gardens
Active Endpoints: Cloud Extend
Basho Technologies: Riak CS
TraceLink Inc: TraceLink Business Cloud
Yottaa, Inc: Yottaa Site Speed Optimizer

Innovative Technology of the Year: Digital Games
Fire Hose Games: Go Home Dinosaurs
Harmonix Music Systems: Dance Central 2
The Happy Cloud: The Happy Cloud
The Tap Lab: TapCity 2

Innovative Technology of the Year: Energy
EnerNOC: EfficiencySMART Insight
FirstFuel Software: Remote Building Assessment
Retroficiency: Building Efficiency Intelligence platform
Save Energy Systems: Demand Limiting Controller

Innovative Technology of the Year: Healthcare / Life Sciences
Cogito: Social Signal Platform
RainDance Technologies: RainDrop system
Sample6 Technologies: Bacteria Detection Technology
Vortex Medical Inc: AngioVac Cannula

Innovative Technology of the Year: Mobile
ADTRAN/Bluesocket Business Group: vWLAN solution
Catalina Marketing: Catalina Mobile
Celtra: Facebook: Rich Media Post
KangoGift: Employee Recognition product
Vela Systems: Vela Field Management Suite

Innovative Technology of the Year: Robotics
Bluefin Robotics: HAUV-3
Interactions Corporation: Virtual Assistant application
Jaybridge Robotics: Robotics’ software for autonomy
Teledyne Benthos: Slocum G2

Innovative Technology of the Year: Sales & Marketing
Constant Contact: Social Campaigns
Curata, Inc: Curata’s content curation platform
Direxxis: Direxxis’ integrated marketing platform
NetProspex: CleneProspex
WordStream: AdWords Performance Grader

Consumer Product of the Year
Freight Farms: Freight Farms
GXT Green: ECOgrade photodegradable shopping bags
ImpulseSave: ImpulseSave
Interactions Corporation: Virtual Asistant Applications
JamHub: JamHub Studio
LogMeIn: LogMeIn for iPad/iPhone application
MediaFriends, Inc: HeyWire
MOAEC, Inc: MOAEC Software
my zeo: Zeo Sleep Manager
Scandit: Scandit’s Barcode Scanner

Recruitment Video of the Year
Constant Contact
Dyn, Inc.

Awards Program Platinum Sponsors: Cisco, Greenberg Trauig, Microsoft, Oracle, pwc and Silicon Valley Bank

Gold Sponsors: Avid, Dassault Systemes, kSquare Law, PTC, Sonus

About The Mass Technology Leadership Council, Inc.
MassTLC Helps Tech Leaders Get to Where They are Going, Faster

The Mass Technology Leadership Council (MassTLC) is the region’s leading technology association and the premier network for tech executives, entrepreneurs, investors and policy leaders. MassTLC’s purpose is to accelerate innovation by connecting people from across the technology landscape, providing access to industry-leading content and ideas and offering a platform for visibility for member companies and their interests.

Visit www.mtlc.co or the Awards microsite at www.masstlcawards.org for more information.

Upcoming Events


Related Articles